technotrans AG Website Home

Board of Management

The Board of Management consists of the following persons:


Dirk Engel

Board Spokesman

born 1967

  • 1986: Trained as bank clerk, Stadtsparkasse Münster
  • 1989: Studied Economic Sciences, WWU Münster
    (qualification: Business Administration degree)
  • 1995: Assistent to the Board and Accounting Manager at VGT Industrie AG in Kassel
  • 2001: Employed in Central Controlling at Gildemeister in Bielefeld

In charge of Finance and Accounts for the technotrans Group since 2004, Member of the Board since 2006.

Dirk Engel is responsible for Finance and Administration.

Henry Brickenkamp

Member of the Board

born 1968

  • 1986: Trained as electrician, Deutsche Bundespost
  • 1990: Studied Electrical Engineering, specialising in Energy Technology, Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences (qualification: Electrical Engineering degree)
  • 1994: Studied Industrial Engineering, Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences
    (qualification: Industrial Engineering degree)
  • 2003: Managing Director of HARTING Automotive GmbH

Joined technotrans in 2005, starting as Director of Sales and since 2006 Member of the Board of technotrans AG.

Henry Brickenkamp is responsible for Products and Markets.

Hendirk Niestert

Member of the Board

born 1975

  • 1992: Trained as electronics installer, Funke Kunststoffe GmbH, Hamm
  • 1995: Trained as industrial mechanic, Dr. Wiewelhove Fördertechnik, Telgte
  • 1999: Studied mechatronics, FH Bochum
    (qualification: chartered engineer)
  • 2003: location development for Grimme agricultural machinery, USA

Joined technotrans in 2007, at last service director worldwide and Member of the Board since February 2018.

Hendirk Niestert is responsible for the Sales, Service and Quality Management areas.

Here you can find the letter from the board of management for the financial year 2017!